1213 / Night sketch at via Dogana Vecchia / Salerno // Italy

hugo des 3-14 salerno-017_r22pis iq salerno-r

(Scanned Sketch + night pic)

Salerno is a quite a safe place, where one can peacefully draw at the middle of the night. This is one of my favorite streets at the old town, featuring this old ( maybe Roman ) arc and pillars.

Graphically, I am in love with this combination between the Lamy nib and Canson sketch book!

The black sky was done with the nice and wide pilot paralell 3.8mm (leaving the white surface of the paper to define the antennas).

2 comments
  1. I see you answered the question I had about the sky. Very nice, very graphic – great feel. Lucky you to be in Italy…

    • Thanks, I’m already in Spain. I did more than 20 sketches in those 4 day in Italy, I want to share. The sky was done with black ink pilot, leaving the white surface of the paper to define the antennas.

Leave a Reply

