1010 / Classic Renault 4 at Pomarão / Portugal

r4_pomarao_rpsAt my last visit to Portugal,I was invited to a “drawing workshop”, organized by my friend Rui Cunha.
On the last afternoon of the course, after a couple of days of drawing buildings and landscape, I gazed this (irresistible) lovely orange Renault 4.
A few minutes after starting the sketch, I was surprised by the owner, that receptive to the drawing (later I realized he was also an architect)  gently waited, so I could carry on; and even offered me a beer and a good chat! For this moments, it is worth drawing! Thanks João!

Na minha última visita a Portugal, fui convidado para um “workshop de desenho”, organizado pelo meu amigo Rui Cunha.
Na última tarde da workshop, após alguns dias desenhando edifícios e paisagens, reparei neste fantástico (irresistível) Renault 4 cor-de-laranja!
Pouco depois de começar o desenho, fui surpreeendido com a chegada do proprietário, que sensibilizado com o desenho (mais tarde vim a saber que também era arquitecto), gentilmente esperou para que eu pudesse continuar; ainda me ofereceu uma cerveja e um boa conversa! É por estes momentos que vale a pena desenhar! Obrigado João!

5 comments
    • Thanks! I must improve my English writing so I can write more stories…

      • If my Spanish was as good as your English, Hugo I would be extremely happy.

      • Thanks, that is a Kind of compliment! In fact, I’ve never studied spanish, though I wrote my PhD in that language: funny, isn’t it? Do you live in Spain?

      • No Hugo, I live in Wales, Britain with plans to move to southern Spain in the next few years. In the meantime I’m learning the language and go there as often as possible.

Leave a Reply

